Back to Top

2014 Symposium Steering Committee

The Natural Gas Initiative is championed by an interdisciplinary steering committee, representing stakeholders from four different departments on campus. Expertise ranges from energy policy to ecosystem and biodiversity conservation.

2011-2014 Symposium ChairMaury Dobbie, Assistant Director, Center for the New Energy Economy, Colorado State University

  • Bill Ritter, Director, Center for the New Energy Economy, CSU
  • Alan Rudolph, Vice President for Research, CSU
  • Bryan Willson, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Founder and co-director of CSU’s Engines and Energy Conversion Lab, Colorado State University, Co-Director, Energy Institute at Colorado State University
  • Morgan DeFoort, Co-Director, Energy Institute at Colorado State University
  • Diana Wall, Director of School of Global Environmental Sustainability, University Distinguished Professor of Biology, and Senior Research Scientist at the Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory, Colorado State University
  • Ken Carlson, Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering and the director of the Center for Energy Water Sustainability within the CSU Energy Institute, Colorado State University
  • John Volckens, Associate Professor in Environmental Health Sciences, CSU
  • Ken Wilson, Professor and Department Head in Department of Fish, Wildlife and Conservation, CSU 
  • Ashley Grosh, Business Initiatives Manager for Environmental Affairs, Wells Fargo
  • Joe Adams, President, Energy & Industry, MWH Global
  • Mark Barron, Senior Associate, Norton Rose Fulbright
  • Ted Brown, Senior VP, Northern Region, Noble Energy
  • Dan Grossman, Regional Director, Rocky Mountain Region, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Gary Graham, Lands Program Director, Western Resource Advocates
  • Mike Farina, Senior Market Development Strategy Leader for GE Oil and Gas Globally, GE
  • Dave Ellerbroek, Environmental Business Leader for the Western U.S., AECOM
  • Bruce Hendee, Assistant City Manager & Chief Sustainability Officer, City of Fort Collins, Colorado